add to wish list | library

12 of 14 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
Note: The high resolution content is Blu-ray Audio only.
  Motown -
  5340640, PROT-4002
  Stevie Wonder: Songs In The Key Of Life
  Stevie Wonder
Track listing:
  1. Love's In Need Of Love Today,
2. Have A Talk With God,
3. Village Ghetto Land,
4. Contusion,
5. Sir Duke,
6. I Wish,
7. Knocks Me Off My Feet,
8. Pastime Paradise,
9. Summer Soft,
10. Ordinary Pain,
11. Isn't She Lovely,
12. Joy Inside My Tears,
13. Black Man,
14. Ngiculela - Es Una Historia - I Am Singing,
15. If It's Magic,
16. As,
17. Another Star,
18. Saturn,
19. Ebony Eyes,
20. All Day Sucker,
21. Easy Goin' Evening (My Mama's Call).
Recording type:
Recording info:
  2.0 Dolby TrueHD 24bit/96kHz
2.0 DTS HD MA 24bit/96kHz
2.0 LPCM 24bit/96kHz

read discussion | delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Submitted by fredblue
Related titles: 4

Reviews: 1

Review by fredblue April 3, 2014 (4 of 5 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
A wonderful sounding Blu-ray Disc!

This represents a huge sonic upgrade from the CD remaster, there's a palpable sense of almost 3D depth to the soundstage, its extraordinary.. you'd be forgiven for thinking your rear speakers are active at times, this is a superb stereo mix.

Similarly to the Marvin Gaye/What's Going On HFPA Blu-ray, this has patently had restoration work with none of the tape dropouts, distortion or digital noise of the excellent but not perfect John Matousek 80's Motown CD.

Dynamic range on this Blu-ray is pretty respectable, though compression is evident its moderate and in no way affects listening enjoyment. Vocals and keyboards have a level of detail I've never heard on this record before.

An Essential purchase if you dig Classic Stevie Wonder and want to hear this incredible album in superb sound.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no