add to wish list | library

4 of 7 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
Note: The high resolution content is Blu-ray Audio only.
  George Michael: Symphonica

George Michael
Track listing:
  1. Through
2. My Baby Just Cares For Me
3. A Different Corner
4. Praying For Time
5. Let Her Down Easy
6. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
7. Feeling Good
8. John And Elvis Are Dead
9. Roxanne
10. One More Try
11. Going To A Town
12. Cowboys And Angels
13. Idol
14. Brother Can You Spare A Dime
15. You Have Been Loved
16. Wild Is The Wind
17. You've Changed
Recording type:
Recording info:
  2.0 Dolby TrueHD 24bit/96kHz
2.0 DTS HD MA 24bit/96kHz
2.0 LPCM 24bit/96kHz

read discussion | delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Reviews: 2

Review by hooperthom March 23, 2014 (2 of 4 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:  
I always liked George Michaels voice and this disc in no exception EXCEPT his voice is full of sibilance, it's throughout the whole disc, more so in the first cut. Musically I like the disc in whole, sound quality is just average.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no

Review by prosewall July 7, 2014 (1 of 1 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
With a generous selection of slower ballads, the content and selection cover many of my favourite Michael songs of this genre, and the performance is of high quality including Michael's normal stable of fine musicians and backing vocalists, however the recording is not outstanding, in fact FFT frequency analysis shows that this 96KHz 24 bit track has no content above 22-23KHz, and is most likely upsampled from a 48KHz recording: It is very enjoyable, and as exhibited by Gabriel's label 48KHz/24bit is capable of rendering marvellous recordings, but dressing up mutton as lamb in this Pure Audio Bluray release has me rate down the sonics.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no