add to wish list | library

8 of 9 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the paid links below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  Mobile Fidelity -
  UDSACD 2135
  Dean Martin: This Time I'm Swingin'!
  Dean Martin
Track listing:
  1. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
2. True Love
3. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
4. On the Street Where You Live
5. Imagination
6. (It Will Have to Do) Until the Real Thing Comes Along
7. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
8. I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face
9. Someday (You'll Want Me to Want You)
10. Mean to Me
11. Heaven Can Wait
12. Just In Time
13. Ain't That a Kick in the Head
  Easy Listening
Recording type:
Recording info:

read discussion | delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Submitted by MacClaus
Reviews: 1

Review by Audio Ed January 29, 2014 (3 of 3 found this review helpful)
What a wonderful recording. This is not quite up to the level of the Nat King Cole SACDs of a few years ago but they are close in both performance and sound quality. Dino is relaxed and sings almost effortlessly. The songs are great and Nelson Riddle is, well, Nelson Riddle. Anyone with any interest in great arrangements of classic songs sung wonderfully should not hesitate to pick this up.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no