add to wish list | library

7 of 7 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

  Verve -
  Jamie Cullum: Twentysomething

Jamie Cullum (vocal, piano, percussion)
John Paricelli (guitar)
Geoff Gascoyne (electric bass, acoustic bass)
Sebastiaan de Krom (drums)
Michael Strange (drums)
Francis Fuster (percussion)
Track listing:
  1. These Are The Days
2. Twentysomething
3. Wind Cries Mary
4. All at Sea
5. Lover, You Should’ve Come Over
6. Singin’ in the Rain
7. I Get a Kick Out Of You
8. Blame It on My Youth
9. High and Dry
10. It’s About Time
11. But For Now
12. I Could Have Danced All Night
13. Next Year, Baby
14. What a Diff’rence a Day Made
15. Frontin’ (Bonus Track, Stereo only)
  Jazz - Vocal
Recording type:
Recording info:

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Related titles: 1

Reviews: 1

Review by monotone July 16, 2004 (1 of 1 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
A very welcoming 'fresh air' to the jazz scene. Enjoyable interpretations of the standards and recent pop classics like 'High & Dry' & 'Frontin'' by Cullum. A pretty well mastered multichannel SACD, but the clarity of SACD further enhance Cullum's vocal limits. Nevertheless a very fine international debut!

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no