add to wish list | library

3 of 3 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the paid links below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  Groove Note -
  Super Audio CD - Ultimate Collection
  "Super Audio CD - Ultimate Collection"

Various Artists
Track listing:
  1. Jerry Goldsmith: Theme From Star Trek (from "Film Music Of Jerry Goldsmith" - Telarc)
2. Bryan Ferry: Nobody Loves Me (from "Frantic" - Virgin)
3. Eden Atwood: The Girl From Ipanema (from "Waves" - Groove Note)
4. Tania Maria: Come With Me (from "Come With Me" - Concord)
5. Hugh Masekela: Stimela (from "Hope"- Triloka)
6. Roxy Music: Avalon (from "Avalon" - Virgin)
7. Eva Cassidy: Fields Of Gold (from "Songbird"- Hot Records )
8. Jerry Goldsmith: Theme From Russia House (from "Film Music Of Jerry Goldsmith" - Telarc)
9. Jacintha: Light My Fire (from "Jacintha Is Her Name"- Groove Note)
Recording type:
Recording info:

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Reviews: 1

Review by mcondo April 14, 2004 (0 of 1 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
I picked this Sampler up on the strengths of a few other samplers I have, and the potential to enjoy Eva Cassidy on SACD. At $24.95, I was disappointed. While each of the individual cuts may have some interest, not even Eva can save this uninteresting collection. This is a SACD you cannot play start to finish - the styles, sound quality and performances just don't mix well, IMHO. The sonics are very good on most cuts (except that Roxy cut), they just don't mix like some of the Concord or even the RS 500 samplers. If you like Eva like I do, wait for the SH mastered SACD's that are bound to be released later this year.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no