add to wish list | library

21 of 24 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the paid links below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  ZTT -
  Art Of Noise: Daft

Art Of Noise
Track listing:
  1. Love
2. A Time For Fear (Who's Afraid")
3. Beat Box (Diversion 1)
4. The Army Now
5. Donna
6. Memento
7. How To Kill
8. Realisation
9. Who's Afraid (Of The Art of Noise)
10. Moments In Love
11. Bright Noise
12. Flesh In Armour
13. Comes And Goes
14. Snapshot
15. Close (To The Edit)
16. (Three Fingers Of) Love
Recording type:
Recording info:

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Related titles: 1

Reviews: 1

Review by Francey December 18, 2004 (9 of 9 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
I think I own about every version of this album that was ever released, from the first Art of Noise EP "Into battle" (featured almost completely on "Daft") which I bought on vinyl when it came out till the 20th anniversary CD on Repertoire that came with a DVD with some of AON's groundbreaking videos early 2004.

"Daft" is my 2nd SACD and although I thought I knew every little "boing", "duh" and other sound effect on the album, it surprised me what a difference the additional channels make. The music is litteraly all around you, the effects come from everywhere and if you close your eyes the album is like a roller coaster ride.

"Close (to the Edit)" and "Beat Box" are still the stand-out tracks, "Moments in Love" is still the only AON track in the entire AON catalogue that sounds outdated, but what a wonderful edition the SACD version is.

Blessed are the noisemakers.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no