add to wish list | library

7 of 7 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the paid links below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  Audio Fidelity -
  AFZ 014
  Reggae in High-Fi
  "Reggae in High-Fi"

Various Artists
Track listing:
  1. Jah Jah Voice is Calling (Peter Broggs)
2. 80,000 Careless Ethiopians (Jacob Miller)
3. Push Come to Shove (Freddie McGregor)
4. Nice Up Dancee (Natural Beauty)
5. Youthman Move (Culture)
6. Great Train Robbery (Black Uhuru)
7. Cool and Calm (Israel Vibration)
8. Highway Robbery (Israel Vibration)
9. Spring Heel Skanking (Don Carlos)
10. Pride and Dignity (Gregory Isaacs)
11. Every Posse Get Flat (Blood Fire Posse)
12. Place Mash Up (Sanchez & Flourgon)
13. Reggae on the Move (Yellowman)
14. Wild Wild West (Yellowman & Mad Professor)
15. Oh Me Oh My (Eek-A-Mouse)
  Pop/Rock - Reggae
Recording type:
Recording info:

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Reviews: 1

Review by raffells October 1, 2005 (4 of 4 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
What hits you first is either the bass or the quality and theres plenty of both.A curious mixture of artists and variations in reggae styles? none of which will be too well known I suspect on this forum or by me..Enjoyable and an absolute test of your woofers.If you are into different music then you will not be let down with every track worth a listen.None of the recorded in a Kingston garage with a metal roof here,some unusual sound effects to catch you out and overall a dance feel to it.Im skankin man...Suspect a translation sheet might have been in order at times and I would welcome a more popular compilation of reggae and at this quality of hifi.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no