add to wish list | library

15 of 18 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Reviews: Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6, Capriccio Italien - Pletnev

read discussion

Reviews: 2

Site review by Castor October 8, 2011
Performance:   Sonics:  
The text for this review has been moved to the new site. You can read it here:

Review by Luukas January 20, 2014 (2 of 7 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:  
Mikhail Pletnev's Tchaikovsky cycle with Russian National Orchestra is maybe the best. RNO plays effective and beautifully. Third movement is very fast and finale's heartfelt thema is stunning. Pentatone's sound quality is stunning: it is clear, deep and very natural. This is marvelous release!

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no